Rotary Districts 2023-2024


Finland has five Rotary Districts, each run by a District Governor supported by District Council, committees and Assistant Governors for the areas within the District. Clubs make suggestions and the District Nomination Committee chooses the most suitable candidate to be the next Governor. The Governor is nominated at the Rotary International World Congress.

The District arranges a number of events for the clubs during the year, among which the most important one for the common Rotarian is the Club Presidents’ and Officials´ Training Seminar (PETS). District Meeting is usually arranged in autumn and the festive District Conference in spring.

The District Governor visits all clubs in the District during his term of office.

DG Petri Keränen

DG Petri Keränen

District 1385

Oulu City Rotaryklubi

Mobile +358-400-197 187
E-mail: petri.keranen(at)


DG Ritva Semi

DG Ritva Semi

District 1420


Mobile +358 40 768 8451
E-mail: semiritva(at)

DG Simo Hautala

DG Simo Hautala

District 1390


Mobile +358 40 519 1059
E-mail: simo_hautala(at)

DG Raimo Hallman

DG Raimo Hallman

District 1430


Mobile +358 44 271 2701
E-mail: raimo.hallman(at)

DG Aaro Söderlund

DG Aaro Söderlund

District 1410

Nauvo – Nagu

Mobile +358-400 857 099
E-mail: aaro(at)

The paths to the districts new or archive site can be found also here:

District 1385 (Ostrobothnia + North Finland)

Distrikt 1390 (Middle-Finland) 

District 1410 (West-Finland)

District 1420 (South-Finland + Estonia)

District 1430 (East-Finland)